Strengthening Compliance with the Smoke-Free Arizona Act with County Partnerships

By | March 2nd, 2017|Preparedness|

The Smoke-Free Arizona Act went into effect nearly 10 years ago on May 1, 2007. The Act prohibits smoking inside and within 20 feet of entrances, open windows, and ventilation systems of most enclosed public places and places of employment. Our Smoke-Free Arizona Program is responsible for education, compliance, and enforcement of the Act statewide [...]